cedar point and lakeside
August 01, 2003@1:12 pm.

Argh - i just wrote an entry and it deleted it! oh well

So im done with school just in time to have school start up in 27 days! ahh well anyway Ive had a great summer so its ok.

Just to update, I went to Lollapalooza on the 13th which was completly awesome. I went to see Incubus, but found out Rooney, who opened the concert, was completly great. I recomend them to everyone! I even got to meet them and get all their autographs, ahh it was so cool! The lead singer is in the Princess Diaries, so i had kinda heard of them before cuase i did know they were in a band called Rooney, I just never listened to any of their music. I got a henna tatoo which was really cool to get done, and this awesome curdory purse that has the elements of the earth on it in Japanese. Incubus kicked ass, Brandon played his drum and they even played 3 new songs from their upcoming album. Im really excited about that because i think that then they might go on their own headlining tour so they would be able to play longer - cause they only got to play for like an hour and half at Lollapalooza.

I have the counting Crows and John Mayer concert in 5 days!! ahh i am soo excited, i think this concert might possibly be the best one Ive ever been too! I love all the music by both of them so it should really really good!

I went to Reachout at Lakeside with my church the day after Lollapalooza. it was a lot of fun, a different experience. We did a 2 day mission trip and I had an amazing time at that. My mission was to work at a camp for mentally handicapped children. The first day we just basically helped them with their everyday activities and then the second day we took them to the zoo, which was cool becuase I havent been to the zoo in a long time. THe town was really cool too. The camp was inside the town called Lakeside, so there was a pier and stores taht we could visit when we had free time. It was pretty and the sunsets were just beautiful. The camp even had a band come and play for us. They were called the Lester Finn Experiment, but had been together as candle rain before so they had a lot of stuff to play. The best part about taht was that the band stayed at the camp with us, so we ate and roomed with them and everything, so we got to know them a lot better.

I went to Cedar Point yesterday wiht my church and i had a great time. I got to ride all the big roller coasters inculding the new one. It was really nice cuase most of the lines were less than 30 minutes and the longest we had to wait was an hour and a half for the top thrill dragster which was the new one. So overall a really good past couple of weeks since gym has been out. Now only a few days till school starts up again! ahhh

ali

not my self


Easter - March 27, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
18!!! - March 07, 2005
1st track meet of 05 - February 27, 2005