sr. high retreat and La Mancha
November 23, 2003@8:24 am.

AHH its again been a while since I wrote. I think its just because i never get on AOL anymore and thats always when I write.

So anyway. I went to senior high retreat last weekend which was a blast! There wasnt all that many upperclassmen there though. The freshmann outnumbered all the sophmores, juniors and seniors combined. But thats ok, i love them all the same. WE went on the high ropes course this year which was awesome cuase i didnt get to go on it last year because it rained so much. I got over my fear and did all of the obstacles!! yay for me! I only fell 3 times!! lol I got really scared on one of them becuase i couldnt pull myself back up onto the ropes and was like turned upside down. But i even jumped onto the cargo net from 25 feet up in the air! (-: it was awesome, probably one of the best parts of the retreat.

On saturday night we played the traditional midnight game of capture the flag! It was freshman against everyone else, and we totally won!the freshman kept changing the location of the flag - which is in direct violation of the rules which means we automatically win. Oh well even though we didnt acutally get the flag it was a great time trying to be all sly and dressing up in dark clothes and putting on 5 layers to keep warm. What a great tradition. Long live capture the flag!

SO this week was pretty good, friday and wednesday being the most eventful. I had my mock interview for career mentorship on friday and it went so well! I knew my interviewer though so that was kinda weird. It was Mrs. Richards, Lyndsey and Meghan's mom...kinda a weird coincidence. But w/e I got a good grade and was pretty confident through most of the interview...we'll just see if im like that @ a real interview where i dont know the person. Other than that I didnt go anywhere but instead opted to sit @ home with my parents...ohhh fun!

On wednesday I found out I got accepted into the national honor society so that was a big deal. I also got to go to a meeting about Spain. Which just got me sooo excited! Jared is definitly going now and so is christina. It is gonna be so awesome. 12 days and ending with a two day stay on a spanish beach. Which means I need to start working out to look good for the TRIP! haha yea right...i say that and I wont think about it again till about a month before the trip.

Tonight i worked from 11-7 but because of the big OSU v. Michigan game there was no one there. SO it wasnt really bad @ all I conditioned for a good 3 hours and talked to Chris for a while. yay for that....I love the people I work with.

After that I went to see man of la mancha! oh my goodness, definitly the best play i have ever seen @ TWHS and they have done some really good ones. I got there @ about 7:20 and I was still on the waiting list to get tickets. Luckily i got one and it was even a chair! It was close though I was the last one to get one. Steve was running the house so i tryed to bribe my way into gettin in sooner to no luck - oh well...Jared was in it and it was absoltly AMAZING he was so great. You could barely even tell it was him, he sounded great though - it had been a while since I had heard him sing. The part was something I wouldn't ever think he would play though - he was the main villian. But he was really good at it. Everyone else was awesome too Grant and Alex have beautiful voices and fareed was hilarious..wonderful is all I the more I have to say.

Thats about it for me...tom I go to visit my Grandma, so i hope that goes well, i havent seen her in a while so that will be nice, but she is always with Sunny anymore (her boyfriend) which I absolutly hate.NOt that I hate him, cause i dont really know him, its just that I hate the situation ughh it gets me angry. Short week of school coming up and then thanksgiving yay! then christmas DOUBLE YAY! haha

ali

not my self


Easter - March 27, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
18!!! - March 07, 2005
1st track meet of 05 - February 27, 2005