The 4th weekend
July 08, 2004@11:41 pm.

Wow this last weekend was amazingly awesome, I have spent the past two 4 of July weekends at work so just being off was nice.

I spentthe 2nd at Red, WHite and Boom which was my first time ever seeing them in person. I went down on the COTA bus with Tara, Carly and Katie and met up with a huge group of people who had staked us out some spots by the olentangy a couple hours before. It was so sweet, they had all the fair food out so I got to have a lemonade shake up too. I had never seen so many fireworks all at once, it was half an hour with sparklers going on beforhand to get us in the mood. Hilary had the bright idea to light 2 at once while keep 4 other unlit ones in her hand, needless to say they all caught on fire and in turn created a small bonfire on the ground when she dropped them...haha nothing like celebrating our independence wiht a little fire. We had to take the Cota back to Marcus where we all hoped in cars and drove a freakishly busy Steak and Shake. The wait there was way to long, considering it was already 12:30, so we headed over to applebee's for half-price appitizers and drinks. Overall it was a fun night, getting to spend some time with people I don't usually see. Carly and I were the only ones there who hadn't graduated yet, so it was nice to see everyone back from college.

July 3 I had to work until 10, but the great kids from work all waited to go out till I was off at work. Briana and I picked up Tara before meeting up with Travis, Chris and Nick up at Steak and Shake. Luckily it was a lot less crowded than the night before and we all got to sit down. We hung out there for a while before heading down to Lennox to watch Spiderman 2. I sat next to Chris who made the movie a lot better than it actually was. Inserting little questions throughout the movie such as "Allison, would you sleep with Spiderman???" Haha After the movie was over we all hopped in our cars for a nice little race home down 315. haha i love early morning car chases, Nick was screaming out of the car and we were blasting the Spice Girls, the beaty of it all was that it was almost 3 in the morning so there wasn't anyone out on the road so we could manuver to be beside each other the entire ride home. Ahh the great people Krogers introduces you to.

The 4th fell on a sunday this year so I doubted anything would be open, but i was in luck so after work Kerri, Carly and I managed to meet up and go see The Notebook. It was actually pretty spontaneous. At first we were supposed to go see a dollar movie, but we ended up not getting together in time, so we went to go see White Chicks at Marcus. We bought our tickets and were heading to our theather when we all saw THe Notebook playing in our the theatre next to ours. we looked at each other and were like, hey there arent any guys, lets see it. It was super tight, a total chick flick that will make most girls cry, but it restored my faith that there are actually good guys out in the world and made me smile...

SO I've been working and working and working some more, they moved me to 40 hours a week for the summer so I'm saving up for the Euro trip next year, or college whichever haha, I've been getting kinda sick of being at work so much, but I only have 10 days until Reach Out so a break will be coming soon!!! oh Im so excited. It will be one of the best weeks of the summer!

Incubus is saturday and i cant freaking wait, i am so excited to see them so close and to hear them live again, ahhh im am so so so excited, and Tara is going with me... ah we will have such a good time...Im gettin closer to finishing my book for AP lit and everything seems to be going well...im trying not to think of the bad things that seem to have to be on the horizon, oh well I am enjoying life as of right now...

ali

not my self


Easter - March 27, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
18!!! - March 07, 2005
1st track meet of 05 - February 27, 2005