the sun has returned
February 04, 2005@1:54 pm.

I am in an amazing mood. I forgot how much the sunshine can make me feel better. The snow is starting to melt and the temperature is high enough that I don't have to wear my winter coat. I road home with my window down today. It was a little chilly, but I don't care, I love driving singing at the top of my lungs and feeling the sun and wind on my face, one of life's simple pleasures.
I have track practice today which shouldn't be too hard because we have our first meet tomorrow. I can't go though b/c I have my meeting in AKRON yehaw! I love these people, they make me smile so much!
I was supposed to go see Steve play at the Scarlet and Gray cafe last night, I was so excited. I went to work after school, it was really slow, but I was on U-Scan so it wasn't so bad. Drew was there so we just talked a lot. I headed over to Jess' after work to get ready for the concert, Steve told me he could get me in even though I wasn't 18 so I was really getting excited. We all got ready and Jenna cut and curled my hair b/c we had so much time before the concert started at 12:30. We were gettin ready to leave and get something to eat when steve called at about 11 and told me that the door person changed and that now I couldn't get in. AHH I was so sad...booo I really wanted to go and see him play. I only have 20 some days until I turn 18 though so hopefully I'll get to see them play soon.
Today was amazing, Art went fast and was pretty fun...listening to James Taylor, so soothing. During 2nd, Young Lan, Malika, Shruti, Tiffany, TOny and I went to China Way to see Bowling For Soup who was supposed to be there playing with WNCI. Sadly by the time we got there too late and Bowling for Soup was gone. So we went to Starbucks and got a frappacino instead. It was a flop but we had fun in the adventure anyway. During lunch we went to Panera where everyone seemed to decide to go today and ending up racing a couple of cars back to Thomas.. ahh it was just so beautiful who could resist flying down the freeway.
Track practice in a bit then maybe out to dinner with a couple of the girls on the team!

not my self


Easter - March 27, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
18!!! - March 07, 2005
1st track meet of 05 - February 27, 2005