college????
January 19, 2005@1:31 pm.

SNOW DAY! yay!
I wasnt supposed to go to school anyway today, because I have no exams 2,5 or 8, but this snow day just means I get tomorrow off too!!!
My mom suggested that I spend today making pros and cons off all the colleges I'm still looking at. I have until March 15 to decide about ASU, Eastern Michigan and OWU or my scholarships are taken away. THis really sucks becuase I don't even find out if I'm accepted to Miami until Feb. 15. They just like to make my life more difficult. My mom was awesome though and is flying me out to visit Arizona again for 5 days on Feb. 19. I CANT WAIT!!!! It should really help me make my decision. I loved it when I visited but the visit was so generic. This time I'll get to meet with my admissions counselor, see my actual dorm (they do room assignments realllly early b/c they dont garentee housing) and have already taken my placement tests and would give me a mock schedule so I can see how everything would be set up.
But OWU is something that I've always loved. My dad went there so I grew up hearing about it. I went to camp there for 3 summers in a row so I know I love the campus. The problem is the money. They gave me a little over half tuition so that helped out, but b/c it's so expensive to begin with it's still the most expensive out off all the schools.
EMU is great, they have a wonderful teaching department and a really average sized school. I would be right by University of Michigan and would have a lot more people to talk to there as well. But its COLD ahhh I know that is a stupid reason to be against a school, but if the weather at ASU makes a difference then why shouldn't the weather at EMU? EMU does have the prettiest campus I think. All old brick buildings and stone walkways. Trees everywhere, it's the stereotypical college campus I guess.
If Miami would only hurry up and let me know if I'm accepted, it would be grand. This is the school that I'm most afraid about getting in. I think I probably will...but I don't have amazing test scores or GPA. I don't know I know thats not the only thing they go off of, but I know that they won't help me all that much. ahhhh!!!
Its driving me crazy!!!!! I'm going to visit Miami this weekend with Carly, so hopefully it will help me make my decision one way or another. Ali set up a class for me to go visit which is really nice of her.
I have a PC meeting this weekend too...I leave early sat. morning and get home late sunday. It will be a very very long but fun weekend!

not my self


Easter - March 27, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
18!!! - March 07, 2005
1st track meet of 05 - February 27, 2005