Christmas Eve Eve
December 23, 2002@9:48 pm.

This christmas break has been awesome so far! Yesterday was the shiznit, but today wasnt too bad either.

I like how my sundays consit of going to church, working for 8 hours then going back to church. And what do i do whenever im not @ cheerleading or work? im @ church. I love it. My church is awesome, i have so many great friends there. It took a while to really feel a part of the youth group there, but now im so comfortable there, i feel like i can go there and no matter who shows up i will have a great time.

So yesterday, I went to church in the morning, where we wrapped up our advent lessons. Then i went to work for 8 long hours. I got yelled @ by some stupid customer who got pissed @ me casue i didnt know the price of one of some bottle of wine. He started cusing me out. i started to cry it was so bad. Not like sobbing but my eyes started to water. I was just like im sorry, i cant even scan it let along buy it so how should i know how much it costs? geeze he just made me so mad! But after that i had a stress reliever when i went caroling @ wesley glen wiht my youth group. It was fun to see how happy those people where when we sang for them, but it was also sad to see the small places where they lived. THis one lady talked to us, and she was just so happy to see us b/c she didnt have any family left alive. It was really sad to know that some of these people will be spending these holidays all alone.

After wesley glen we all headed to marcus to see Lord of the Rings 2. It was actually pretty good. I watched the first one on sat. so i would know what was happening. The beginging was a little slow but the battle scenes made up for it. It was fun, Bryan Alford was back in town from college so it was nice to see him again.

I was back @ the movies again tonite. Kerri and I saw Maid in Manhattan. It was really cute, an awesome chick flick. Parts of it were sad, but as always good triumphs over bad and there is a happy ending. We got to go to staufs for the first time in a lonnng while. It was a little wierd. The same guy that was working last nite was working tonite too. he just gave me a little odd look and was like, you like whipped cream right? And i was like yea. good time good times. hahah

SO tomorrow is christmas eve and my family and i will resume in our christmas eve rituals. My sister and I are going to church @ 6 to light all the luminaries and then we're both in the youth service. THen when we come back we have some sort of italian for dinner. This year its lasugna, last year it was knockies. (sp?) We all sit down to eat and then we watch the animated Grinch, Peanuts Christmas and then we go to bed. We can have dessert, which is usually butterballs and then we have to go to bed. We're allowed to stay up while we're in our rooms but you must be in your rooms - so Santa can come! haha i love it how my parents pretend like theres a Santa, even though we're so old. Its wonderful! My younger sister and I usually fight over christmas movies to watch while we're still awake upstairs. THis year i have I'll be home for christmas adn she got the Live Grinch. I cant wait for it, it will be so much fun! So Merry Christmas to All! And to all a good night!

Ali

not my self


Easter - March 27, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
18!!! - March 07, 2005
1st track meet of 05 - February 27, 2005