3 in one!
June 18, 2002@8:11 pm.

3 entries in one! Well todays and the tuesday that i was on the trip. Im determined to get them all on here so i can come back and look @ em sometime.

Ok well today first. I went to school today - again. Dah, this is goin soo slow. I just cant wait for it to be over and health to begin. @ least with health i wont have the stress of getting up in front of people. Today we had to get up and say a paragraph from our speech and I about crapped my y pants. I totally wasnt ready for it! I had only done a n outline and now i had to make up with a whole paragraph off the top of my head. Yea doesnt sound so bad now but it was freakin scary! lol. So i got up there and I talked @ about 90 mph and said um every other word. Oh well I did it and now i'm a little less apprehensive about getting up there and speaking.

I didnt have to go to work today so i went to the pool and got some sun. Not all that much i dont even think you can tell cause i worked out a lot before i went out there and then it was kinda cloudy. Oh well. Its better to work out than to lay out. And im starting weight watchers again tom. I lost almost 30 pounds last summer and ive gained 5 of em back. So not that bad but still i was hoping to lose more. So my goal is 145 by the end of the summer. Im @ 160 rite now - i dont think that that is an unreasonable goal do you? I dont! lol I will lose all that freakin weight!

So a crappy thing happened today. It was more of an eye opener. So Jackie told me that Brian is tryin to hook up my lover with AMY! dah! NO NO NO this cannot happen! i will be such a mess! it just sucks ass cause i always end up liking guys who are my friends. Why why why does this always happen to me? And there are otehr added variables that just prevent me from doing anything. I mean ive asked him out onto friend outings with my other friends and stuff and those are always fun but i know he jsut sees me as a friend and that totally sucks. DAH! i see him all the time and hes going to my school next year and i'll see him even more and i'll die if hes going out with someone else. dahhhhhhhh )-; oh a tear

k well my sister went and got presented her scholarship from the arts councils. There was this whole presentation and everything. It was short so that was nice. I still cant believe that shes goin to college next year and i'll never see her. wow this is the last summer with her here.

So other than that i've really jsut been chillen talkin to people. I have my cheerleading car wash this weekend so that'll be fun. wahoo!

ok now for my camp entries!

This starts my entries that I wrote while @ camp and on the bus and such! so here is my entry for Saturday/Sunday/Monday the 7,8 and 9.

**************************

26 hours on the bus - whew! It seemed like a lot longer though like 2 weeks. We watched a ton of movies and greg brought his camara and guitar so we had a lot of fun with those. Actually we got to Minnesota like 14 hours early or something crazy like that. We were supposed to get there @ like 2 to check in when we got to the town outside red lake @ like 5 in the morning. So we went and ate breakfest,cause its an hour behind ohio there so it really felt like 6 and since we were there anyway why not?! So we went to Perkins and all ate a lot. We were rite next to walmart too so after that we all went to walmart @ like 6. It was really like we could sleep cause the bus was so uncofortable. So we all went and played sardines and bought some new movies to watch. It started to really rain while we were in walmart and it was fun to run throgh the rain but we couldnt all that much b/c it lightening so much. But it was really really cool, rite before the storm hit this one bolt of lightening hit a target sign and made sparks go everywhyere. it was really cool . i mean they werent open yet or anything so it was ok but it was really sweet to see.

well finally after all that and just chillen on the bus watching o brother where art thou? we finally went to the reservation and took showers. it felt soo good. we had been on the bus since 10 sat. morning and it was now 1 or so sun. morning and all we wanted to do was shower, brush our teeth and wash our face. it was so incredibly wonderful. lol So we just hung out and got our sleeping area ready till sunday nite when we got into our groups that we would be working with for the rest of the week. I got into a group wiht 2 girls named Nicole and Ashley and 2 guys named Jesse and Brad, our leaders name was Christine but she went by chris. They all were soo nice. Jesse was kinda quite but still nice. I got the break maker job where i get all the food for the week. not a very challenging job which is good b/c i have to do it early in the morning.

our 1st day on the site (monday) was very successful. we're tearing down an old porch, ramp and stairs, rebuilding them different sizes and painting the outside of the house. It'll probably take the whole week but maybe not. When we got to the house and we started to take down the porch we saw that we the porch was put together entirely with screws and we had now power drill. So we tried to get it down but we had to call to get one eventually. When Randy (the trouble shooter) got there he ended up locking his keys in his car. We though we'de have to call someone to come all the way out to red lake whihc is in the middle of nowhere but we managed to get them out of the car. So we got one and after some of the screws came off we jsut ended up prying most of the porch off. That took up most of the day and we only ended up getting the supports for our porch in but we can start building the porch tomorrow. Tom is also the tryouts for the talent show. All the girls from our group are singing sanctuary and fruit of the spirit and Greg and Bryan K. are singiugn 1979 by the smashing pumpkins. I hope we both make it but i think we will. So thats all fornow.

ta ta

Ali

********************

So now for TUESDAY! WAHOOO! this doesnt seem like a week ago but i guess it was!

********************

Today was great. Our group got a lot of our work done. I caulked about 10 windows and got really messy but thats ok, it was fun. WE got the deck all done and all the supports in for the ramp. We'll probably be done thursday if we get our paint b/c tom is a half day so we get off @ 12/. . LOL get off @ 12 - sounds like work. well kinda is but fun work! So we got done with everything we could today and we had bout half an hour left so we started to build a chair. It was fun - we're gonna try and finish it tom and put all our names on it. GREAT FUN! hahaha Brad and I had a good conversation today (oh accent *swoon* lol)and Nicole is one of the coolest chicks i have ever met. she loves incubus almost as much as me! She loves I miss you too! which is my favorite song and i have never found anyone who likes it as much as me so yay!

I am so happy my crew and i have gotton closer. my church group and I have too. It started when we played ultimate frisbee on Sunday. Today we made our shirts w/our nicknames on the front (mine says ali g.) and DTD on the back for Duck Tape Divas. lol We tryed out and they told us on the spot that we made it - we started to scream and start to freak out and stuff. It was funny. After that we all went out and played a game of touch football and added onto our camp movie. Trish, lindsay and I made up the "way to be a christian" cheer too. lol so much fun. We also muade up the fire ants in your pants, bumblebee shake and OMG i just got bitten by a tick too! haha stupid i know but they all go with the spirit of work camp.

Devotions was fun It was Trish's 21st birthday today so we all sand to her and bought her a camp water bottle. Well almost lights out. ta ta

ALI G!

*******************

ok well i already put my entry for today in so im good to go!

ta ta!

not my self


Easter - March 27, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
confused - March 09, 2005
18!!! - March 07, 2005
1st track meet of 05 - February 27, 2005